June 15, 2024

The show’s removed from crunchyroll’s Premium Series Catalogue after Muse Asia acquisition the rights to stream on YouTube !

The show will be available in all Southeast Asia regions on Muse Asia’s YouTube Channel

Muse Asia Announced that they got permission to Simulcast Crunchyroll’s original Anime , ” The God Of Highschool ” on the same day as Offical release in Japan on their YouTube Channel.

Episode 1 & 2 will be  released on YouTube at 11:30pm( GMT + 8 ) /  9:00pm IST & at 00:00am ( GMT + 8 ) / 9:30pm  respectively.

Starting from 13th July , two Special Episodes , i.e :- Episode 1 & 2 will be  released on YouTube at 11:30pm( GMT + 8 ) /  9:00pm IST & at 00:00am ( GMT + 8 ) / 9:30pm  respectively. Subsequent Episodes will be released weekly on Tuesdays at 00:00 ( GMT + 8 ) ( Mondays at 21:30pm IST )

The God of High School (Korean: 갓 오브 하이 스쿨; RR: Gat Obeu Hai Seukul) is a South Korean web manhwa written and illustrated by Yongje Park. It has been serialized in Naver’s webtoon platform Naver Webtoon since April 8, 2011, with the individual chapters collected and published by Imageframe under their Root label into one volume as of April 2020. The God of High School received official English translations by LINE Webtoon in 2014.


Jin Mori has proclaimed himself the strongest high schooler. His life changes when he’s invited to participate in “God of High School,” a tournament to determine the strongest high schooler of all. He’s told that if he wins, any wish he makes will be granted… All the participants are powerful contenders who fight their hardest for their own wishes. What awaits them at the end of the tournament? A chaotic battle between unbelievably strong high school students is about to begin!

Characters and Cast

Kenji Hamada (Hanasaku Iroha) as Commissioner Q, Yuki Kaida (Hanaukyo Maid Team) as Commissioner O, Chikahiro Kobayashi (BEASTARS) as Commissioner R, Kentaro Kumagai (Tsuredure Children) as Han Daewi, Daisuke Namikawa (Hunter x Hunter) as Park Mujin, Ayaka Ohashi (Aikatsu!) as Yoo Mira, Tomokazu Seki (Fruits Basket) as Announcer T, Tomokazu Sugita (Gintama) as Gang Manseok, Tatsumaru Tachibana (Case File nº221: Kabukicho), and Asami Tano (Sword Art Online II) as Commissioner P.


Original Creator – Yongje Park
Director – Seong Ho Park
Series Composition – Kiyoko Yoshimura
Character Designer – Manabu Akita
Music – Arisa Okehazama
Art Director – Kuniko Iwatani , Sachiko Nishiguchi
Director of Photography – Shigeki Asakawa
Sound Director – Kisuke Koizumi
Color Designer – Ami Kutsuna
Editor – Satoshi Aihara
Opening Theme Performer – KSUKE
Ending Theme Performer – CIX
Animation Production – MAPPA

Additional Info

Shortly after the adaptation was announced, some of the team members behind it commented on production. Here’s what they had to say:

“Our team is rich with international influence, not just from Japan, but Korea and America and other places, too, and we’re working hard to create an anime that people all over the world will be able to enjoy. We hope everyone will have fun watching God of High School.”

– From the whole God of High School Team at MAPPA

We also have a comment from the creator of the series, Yongje Park:

2020 marks exactly 10 years since I started publishing The God of High School.

After 10 years, The God of High school is being animated.

Maybe this is the best moment of my life… that’s how happy I feel.

I wish that I can share my happiness with you.

In addition to that, here are some special illustrations by character designer Akita Manabu and director Park Sunghoo.

The show will be available in all Southeast Asia regions: Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Philippines, Indonesia, India, Bangladesh, Laos, Myanmar, Nepal, Vietnam, Brunei, Cambodia and Bhutan.

Source :- Muse Asia YouTube channel , Muse Asia Facebook page , Crunchyroll

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!